bearnanax.blogg.se

Shrek 2 putlocker la
Shrek 2 putlocker la










  1. #SHREK 2 PUTLOCKER LA HOW TO#
  2. #SHREK 2 PUTLOCKER LA MOVIE#

Dashboard Confessional threw on a selection from their seminal emo album A Mark, a Mission, a Brand, a Scar.

#SHREK 2 PUTLOCKER LA HOW TO#

Make fun of Adam Duritz all you want, but the man knows how to write a perfectly pleasant track.Įlsewhere, Eels-a band that should probably be more associated with Shrek than Smash Mouth-contributed their lullaby-like " I Need Some Sleep," following up on " My Beloved Monster" from the first go-round. When the artists behind their first pick didn't allow their song to be used, the producers put out a call for a replacement with the idea that it should sound vaguely like Weezer's "Island in the Sun," according to the Los Angeles Times, and Counting Crows came through. In Shrek 2's case, that's " Accidentally in Love" by Counting Crows, a significantly less annoying song than Smash Mouth's "All Star." The song plays over the opening sequence as Shrek and Fiona frolic on their honeymoon, yet it wasn't the producers' first choice. The Shrek 2 soundtrack follows a successful strategy established with the Shrek soundtrack: lead off with a pop hit from a dorky band. While Shrek may have paved the way as far as music goes, Shrek 2 perfected the enterprise. And while I stand by that assessment, it only lands on the list above Shrek 2 due to precedence. Now, I say this having once argued for this very publication that the Shrek soundtrack is one of the best of all time. Yes, I'm saying the Shrek 2 soundtrack is far better than the Shrek soundtrack.

#SHREK 2 PUTLOCKER LA MOVIE#

Though the movie itself was a rehash of the themes of the first and the schtick on screen was already starting to grow weary, the soundtrack, which features the likes of David Bowie, Tom Waits and Nick Cave, matured along with me. (I was really mopey.) Yet I was still enough of a kid that I eagerly saw Shrek 2 and bought the soundtrack. I was about to start high school, and in a month, Garden State would take the title for my favorite movie alongside The Graduate. When Shrek 2 came out in May 2004, I was already aging out of the franchise's key demographic. I got homesick to Rufus Wainwright's version of " Hallelujah" and jammed out to " All Star." I even had a whole routine parodying the album's worst track, Leslie Carter's " Like Wow!" That entire summer, when not listening to "I'm Like a Bird," I had the Shrek soundtrack on repeat. One of my choices was Nelly Furtado's debut album, Whoa, Nelly! The other was Shrek: Music from the Original Motion Picture. Before I went to my first sleepaway camp for kids who liked to do extra school at the age of 11, my parents let me pick two CDs to buy.












Shrek 2 putlocker la